RSS Feed

Saturday’s Stalkings


Saturday’s Stalkings instead of Friday’s Followings because, let’s face it… I am playing catch up well into Friday night :D So here I am, trying to get back into the swing of things & enjoy more of the genealogy realm… This week I really enjoyed these posts & findings and I hope you do too!

My friend Jen, over at “Climbing My Family Tree“,  has a good post this last week about her Grandmother, A Glimpse into my Grandma’s life: 1941. What an amazing treasure she received & shared with everyone. Her grandma seemingly had a great summer in 1941, just before the attack on Pearl Harbor, and before WWII was made real for everyone in America.

10 Signs You Have Genealogy OCD – “Randy Seaver, of Genea-Musings, posted his SNGF via Michael John Neill’s RootDigpost, 10 Signs You Have Genealogy OCD, and asked fellow geneabloggers to post their own 10 Signs of Genealogy OCD” as Wendy Littrell states on her blog, “All My Branches”. I loved hers! They are totally me too :D

Landed on The Genealogue & was rolling in laughter. Chris claims to be an “unprofessional genealogist”… I am sure due to his sarcasm & satire.. Not sure what happened to Chris after April 2010, but all his older posts are worth a read.

Great simple well stated & straight to the point, Genealogy Tip of The Day, “Errors can be clues” was a great “AHA!” moment for me. Like, “Oh, yeah… duh! Now I need to look at a few things differently!”

I have only bumped into Tami online here through genealogy, but her blog, Finding Family Stories, is riveting! She doesn’t post every day or even regularly, but when she does… you can’t stop reading!

 

I have nothing planned this weekend, but I am positive it won’t be a still one. Hope you all have a great weekend!

About ButterBeanz

I am just out one woman trying to praise God, raise a family, and help others. If I help anyone, if I reach anyone through Him, then I have fulfilled my purpose.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

