RSS Feed

UNDER CONSTRUCTION


GENEALOGY BLOG! This is not a hoax or some crazy site of some absurd condition…

I am one of the many new, younger generations starting genealogy before retirement… I actually started my research when I was 18 out of pure curiosity & a lack of attachment with my family. So back then I was the “odd” one, whereas now, I am finding quiet a group of genealogy friends in their 30’s eager to hunt up their dead relatives & create their stories.

A professor of mine (Karen Clifford) once said that every generation has at least one family historian. Someone who keeps records & stories of the lives that gave them their own identity. I agree, and I am one of those individuals. With almost 15 years of research experience, I have moved from the family story keeper to the family “evidence locker”.

Now I want to share with others like me :)

About ButterBeanz

I am just out one woman trying to praise God, raise a family, and help others. If I help anyone, if I reach anyone through Him, then I have fulfilled my purpose.

One response »

  1. “I know you are focused on Lee’s this year. But, don’t forget if you get back to the Thorntons, Modean Cantrell’s side, my mother’s cousin’s wife, has much of that information. She would be a wonderful asset to you.”- Frank

    I am sure about mid year either this Lee line will bust open or I will get so bored I will move on… but I PROMISE… I will eventually round my way to the Thorntons again! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

