RSS Feed

Family Tree Maker Fails


So Family Tree Maker tech support finally wrote me back:

“Dear Amy,

We appreciate your message.

I apologize, but I am not sure that I know what you are referring to when you say MRIN’s. What are MRINS’s?

If there is anything else with which we might assist you, please let us know.

Leah
Member Solutions
Ancestry.com
http://ancestry.custhelp.com/”

Are you serious? Professional world wide company that helps MANY professionals created a software that doesn’t know what a MRIN is?! Is this possible?

Needless to say I responded trying very hard to hold my sarcasm & my tongue of angst schooling them on a MRIN (Marriage Record Index Number) & how I found the answer online & I acutely noted thief failure. It took them over a week to respond … She couldn’t research it or pass it to someone who did know?

Needless to say, par for the course Ancestry fails again! So off to hunt down another Mac compatible genealogy software…

 

About ButterBeanz

I am just out one woman trying to praise God, raise a family, and help others. If I help anyone, if I reach anyone through Him, then I have fulfilled my purpose.

One response »

  1. “I’m an amateur and I know what an MRIN is. SERIOUSLY? Wow. You were kinder than I would have been.” – Frank

    LOL! You haven’t even seen my wrath with them. One time it went all the way up the ladder… apparently they got the memo… they stopped updating their site with drastic changes every freaking few months!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

