RSS Feed

Breaking My Focus


Ok Ok… my focus has lost focus. I have to wait so much on requests to be filled to get any further on the Lee line & well… I am impatient! Genealogy is a relaxing past time for me & after much house hunting… I NEED A BREAK with a new brick wall to focus on… but this is it… just the two for the year… (I so have OCD & ADHD with my genealogy that there is a good chance by June it is 4 or five!  LOL!)

Robert Edwin Buckingham – My Great Great Grandfather

 

A Printer lost in a Story

 

Robert Edwin Buckingham is surrounded by mystery. I had nothing really to draw from to document my gg-grandfather outside what little information my Grands has collected & this photo. I am so lucky to even have a photo. :)

However, like so many things on the Buckingham side, the photos says it all as they blurred out all the others around him… Who is Robert Edwin Buckingham (REB as some of us commonly refer to him as)? Who are the people who were blurred out? Why were they blurred out?

So many family stories stir around this individual & so many lines take a real twist since him. One story of interest is that he was british & ran away from the British Army, was then in jail here for this escape… and then our family began. I can’t wait to share more of REB with you!

About ButterBeanz

I am just out one woman trying to praise God, raise a family, and help others. If I help anyone, if I reach anyone through Him, then I have fulfilled my purpose.

Leave a Reply

