RSS Feed

My Small Attachment to the Past in the Present


So today, as I sit here making out my Christmas card list… yes in the first of November! I was making out my list & it hit me! A genealogy kind of moment… (A little over a year after our move into the home)…

Lee, Schmidt, & Bruce. To some of you this means nothing… but for a person like me who truly believes my Grands handpicked this place for us from her heavenly place find this amazing! So she picked our home right next door to a Schmidt &  a Bruce! 2 of her siblings right here. I am probably missing Charlie somehow somewhere… But my yard is also full of Mourning Doves, Grands favorite bird.

There’s a verse in the Bible:  Acts 17:26 “He made from one man [common origin, one source, one blood], all nations of men to settle on the face of the earth having definitely determined [their] allotted periods of time and fixed boundaries of their habitation [their settlements, lands, and abodes].

I think God keeps us connected in both past & present. Here is my little piece of heaven, connected well to my roots :D

 

About ButterBeanz

I am just out one woman trying to praise God, raise a family, and help others. If I help anyone, if I reach anyone through Him, then I have fulfilled my purpose.

Leave a Reply

